© 2021 WFAE
90.7 Charlotte 93.7 Southern Pines 90.3 Hickory 106.1 Laurinburg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
NPR Arts & Life

Dirty Projectors Announces New Self-Titled Album, Shares New Song

Hints have been trickling out since late in 2016, but the official word is here: The latest album from Dirty Projectors is self-titled and due out Feb. 24 on Domino Records.

Along with the announcement, which Longstreth made over Twitter, the band released a third song from the album, "Up In Hudson." Like the two previously released songs from Dirty Projectors, " Keep Your Name" and " Little Bubble," the new song focuses on Longstreth's voice in isolation, a stark contrast from the female-led vocals that have dominated Dirty Projectors albums for the last decade.

Full track listing for Dirty Projectors is below.

  • Keep Your Name
  • Death Spiral
  • Up in Hudson
  • Work Together
  • Little Bubble
  • Winner Take Nothing
  • Ascent Through Clouds
  • Cool Your Heart
  • I See You
  • Copyright 2020 NPR. To see more, visit https://www.npr.org.