© 2022 WFAE
90.7 Charlotte 93.7 Southern Pines 90.3 Hickory 106.1 Laurinburg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Metropolis: 1/11/14

Chromeo's "Come Alive" appears on this week's mix.
Chromeo's "Come Alive" appears on this week's mix.

This week's two-hour mix features a collaboration between Chromeo and Toro Y Moi, new music from French producer Lifelike, classics from Daft Punk and LCD Soundsystem, and much, much more.


  • Lifelike, "Night Patrol"
  • Daft Punk, "Around The World"
  • Chromeo, "Come Alive (feat. Toro Y Moi)"
  • Sebastian, "Arabest"
  • Le Youth, "Dance With Me (feat. Dominique Young Unique)"
  • Blood Orange, "Clipped On"
  • Eric B & Rakim, "Paid In Full (7 Minutes Of Madness Remix)"
  • Daphni, "Cos Ber Zam (Daphni Mix)"
  • Burial, "Come Down To Us"
  • Davidge, "Slo Light"
  • Flume, "Sleepless (feat. Twin Shadow & Jezzabell Doran)"
  • Phantogram, "Fall In Love"
  • Metronomy, "I'm Aquarius"
  • Flight Facilities, "Clair De Lune (feat. Christine Hoberg) (Them Jeans Edit)"
  • Bonobo, "First Fires (feat. Grey Reverend) (Maya Jane Coles Remix)"
  • Grizzly Bear, "Will Calls (Diplo Remix)"
  • Todd Terje, "Spiral"
  • Yousef, "Beg (Hot Since 82 Future Mix)"
  • London Grammar, "Strong (Jonas Rathsman Remix)"
  • Jay Lumen, "Nobody"
  • Claude Von Stroke, "Who's Afraid Of Detroit"
  • Cut Copy, "We Are Explorers"
  • Holy Ghost!, "Dumb Disco Ideas"
  • LCD Soundsystem, "I Can Change"
  • Kraak & Smaak, "How We Gonna Stop The Time"
  • Booka Shade, "Kalimera"
  • Copyright 2020 KCRW. To see more, visit KCRW.