Leadership

University Radio Foundation/ WFAE Open Meeting Policy

All regular, special and annual meetings of WFAE’s boards, legally listed as the University Radio Foundation, Inc, are open to the public. Meetings may move into closed session for specific, limited purposes. Questions about WFAE’s Board of Directors should be directed to Robert Koch, Director of Development, at rkoch@wfae.org or 704-926-9305.

2020 WFAE Board of Directors (Click to see members' profiles)
Mark Ethridge, Chair
Nick Wharton, Vice-Chair
Richard Lancaster, Treasurer
Moira LoCascio, Secretary
Scott Anderson
Sharon Blalock
Gabriella Chapman
Chris Cicoletti
Dan Clodfelter
Gene Cochrane
Paul Freestone
Willie Griffin
Charles Johnson
Joe O’Connor (President/CEO, ex officio)
Angela Oliver
Kathleen Price
Richard Sesler
Carolyn Shaw
Anasa Sinegal
Glenn Stewart
Mary Tabor-Engel
José Vega
Meg Whalen

See our Community Advisory Board member list

2020 Board of Directors and Committee Meetings

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Full Board

Foundation for the Carolinas

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Development Committee Meeting

Kirk Palmer & Thigpen

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee & Executive Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Full Board

Foundation for the Carolinas

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Development Committee Meeting

Kirk Palmer & Thigpen

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee & Executive Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Development Committee Meeting

Kirk Palmer & Thigpen

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Full Board

Foundation for the Carolinas

12:00:00 PM

Monday, July 20, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Full Board

Foundation for the Carolinas

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Development Committee Meeting

Kirk Palmer & Thigpen

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee & Executive Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Thursday, September 24, 2020

Full Board

Foundation for the Carolinas

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Development Committee Meeting

Kirk Palmer & Thigpen

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee & Executive Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Development Committee Meeting

Kirk Palmer & Thigpen

12:00:00 PM

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Finance/Audit Committee

Cherry Bekaert

8:45:00 AM

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Full Board

Foundation for the Carolinas

12:00:00 PM

Thursday, December 17, 2020

Full Board

Foundation for the Carolinas

12:00:00 PM