© 2024 WFAE

Mailing Address:
WFAE 90.7
P.O. Box 896890
Charlotte, NC 28289-6890
Tax ID: 56-1803808
90.7 Charlotte 93.7 Southern Pines 90.3 Hickory 106.1 Laurinburg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Winners of other races

Democrat Anthony Foxx is the next mayor of Charlotte. With all 169 precincts reporting, Foxx won 51.3 percent of the vote to defeat Republican John Lassiter. Foxx had 54,676 votes. Lassiter ended up with 51,788 votes (48.6 percent). Other winners: City Council At-large (D) Susan Burgess (D) Patrick Cannon (R) Edwin Peacock (D) David Howard District 1 (D) Patsy Kinsey District 2 (D) James Mitchell, Jr District 3 (D) Warren Turner District 4 (D) Michael Barnes District 5 (D) Nancy Carter District 6 (R) Andy Dulin District 7 (R) Warren Cooksey Huntersville Mayor Jill Swain Matthews Mayor Jim Taylor CMS Board of Education District 1 Rhonda Lennon District 2 Richard McElrath District 3 Joyce Waddell District 4 Tom Tate District 5 Eric Davis District 6 Tim Morgan