© 2024 WFAE

Mailing Address:
8801 J.M. Keynes Dr. Ste. 91
Charlotte NC 28262
Tax ID: 56-1803808
90.7 Charlotte 93.7 Southern Pines 90.3 Hickory 106.1 Laurinburg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Violinist Colin Jacobsen Performs Mendelssohn, Ibert

Colin Jacobsen, Performance Today's Young Artist in Residence, returns to NPR's Studio 4A for an hour of music from Jacques Ibert and Mendelssohn. Lithuanian pianist Ieva Jokubaviciute joins Jacobsen in the Moment Musicaux No. 4 by Franz Schubert. American flutist Lance Suzuki jumps in for a quirky pair of interludes called "Deux Interludes suivi de Carillon" by French composer Jacques Ibert. Then, Jacobsen and his brother, cellist Eric Jacobsen, accompany Jokubaviciute and in the Mendelssohn Piano Trio no. 2, op. 66.

Copyright 2022 NPR. To see more, visit https://www.npr.org.