© 2021 WFAE
90.7 Charlotte 93.7 Southern Pines 90.3 Hickory 106.1 Laurinburg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Dawes: Newport Folk 2010


This is a golden age for fans of beardy guys who infuse their indie-rock sound with rich vocal harmonies that recall the heady days of Crosby, Stills & Nash. The L.A. band Dawes may be led by singer Taylor Goldsmith, but the group's layered backing vocals are just as much the star of its sweetly melancholy debut album, North Hills. Here, Dawes performs live at the Newport Folk Festival in Newport, R.I.

Set List

  • "When You Call My Name"
  • "Bedside Manor"
  • "How Far We've Come"
  • "Love Is All I Am"
  • "My Girl To Be"
  • "Fire Away"
  • "That Western Skyline"
  • "Give Me Time"
  • "Time Spent In LA"
  • "When My Time Comes"
  • "Peace In The Valley"
  • "Save"
  • Copyright 2021 NPR. To see more, visit https://www.npr.org.