© 2022 WFAE
90.7 Charlotte 93.7 Southern Pines 90.3 Hickory 106.1 Laurinburg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Tillery: Live At 92Y Tribeca

What would happen if three of today's top singers decided to perform as a trio?

Tillery is the pairing of vocalists Rebecca Martin, Gretchen Parlato and Becca Stevens. All are acclaimed as jazz singers; they've all also written original material with open lines to singer-songwriter folk or modern R&B. The three friends bring their guitars, tunes and arrangements of select covers to the stage in this collective ensemble.

On Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2011, The Checkout: Live From 92Y Tribeca paired Tillery and Erik Friedlander's Bonebridge in a double bill. The concert was broadcast on air via WBGO and in an online video webcast at this page on NPR Music. For more information about this series and the full concert archive, visit npr.org/checkoutlive.

Set List

  • "Tillery" (Stevens)
  • "The Space In A Song To Think" (Martin)
  • "You Push Me Away" (Michael Jackson arr. Parlato)
  • "To Up And Go" (Martin)
  • "Alo Alo" (Paulinho da Viola)
  • "Don't Mean A Thing At All" (Martin)
  • "Reminder" (Stevens)
  • "Michael's Mind" (Martin)
  • "God Is In The Details" (Martin)
  • "Magnus" (Parlato)
  • Personnel

  • Rebecca Martin, voice
  • Gretchen Parlato, voice
  • Becca Stevens, voice

  • Credits: Josh Jackson, producer and host. David Tallacksen, mix engineer. Michael Downes, assistant. Simon Rentner, assistant.Recorded Sept. 27, 2011 at 92Y Tribeca in New York, N.Y. Photo by John Rogers for NPR / johnrogersnyc.com

    Copyright 2021 WBGO. To see more, visit WBGO.