© 2022 WFAE
90.7 Charlotte 93.7 Southern Pines 90.3 Hickory 106.1 Laurinburg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Rosanne Cash On Mountain Stage

Rosanne Cash

Rosanne Cash started out working with her father, the late Johnny Cash, then released her own self-titled debut in 1978. She's since made 11 more records and topped various Billboard charts with 11 singles. Refusing to be held by genre limitations, Cash is known variously as a rock, pop, folk and country performer.

Her last album, 2009's The List, draws from a list of songs her father said were important, and was voted Album of the Year by the Americana Music Association. She's also published four books, including a memoir, and Cash's prose and essays have appeared in New York magazine, the Oxford American and Rolling Stone. Cash often collaborates with her husband John Leventhal, a singer-songwriter, producer and instrumentalist; he accompanies her on guitar for this set. She'd just released the album Rules of Travel before this performance on Mountain Stage, recorded in April 2003.

Set List

  • "44 Stories"
  • "Hope Against Hope"
  • "September When It Comes"
  • "Will You Remember Me"
  • "Rules Of The Travel"
  • "Seven Year Ache"
  • Copyright 2021 NPR. To see more, visit https://www.npr.org.